The Showroom is a wonderful feature that can be used to connect brides and bridesmaids who might be far away from each other. It is designed to help your party keep track of all of their selected dresses in one easily accessible place and to coordinate the ordering process!
CREATING A SHOWROOM:
To create a showroom, simply click where it reads "Create a Showroom" at the top of the page:
At the top of the page where it once read "Create a Showroom" it will read "[Your Email]'s Showroom." For example, if your email was firstname.lastname@example.org, it would read "dinoqueen14's Showroom." If you click on the name of your showroom, you will enter it and see this:
The Showroom is broken into 4 main sections:
The top section includes a note about our dye lot procedures, as well as a direct link to our Dye Lot FAQ page (very important to read before ordering). We can also see the Showroom's name (generally the first part of your login email) and the unique ID number associated with it.
To the right of this you can see a little trash can icon that when clicked will delete the showroom. We can't reset a showroom but if you decide you want to start over, simply click this button and create a new showroom.
The left section has a "My Profile" section which includes your name (automatically set to your email at first), event date, and email address (in this example, it is covered). There's also an option to "Edit" this information. Below this, there is the "My Squad" box, which allows you to invite people to your showroom. Once they've accepted your invite, their email or name will be listed in this box.
The middle section includes the "Favorite items" box where all the items you've favorited will show up so your party can view them.
ADDING A STYLE TO THE SHOWROOM:
Once your showroom is created, you can add any item on the website by clicking on the grey heart beside the photo of the item (upper right hand corner) and it will appear in the showroom under the "Favorite Items" box. You can assign it to a member of your party, leave a comment, change the color, find the production time for the item (not including shipping time), see who added the item, and remove the dress from the showroom:
There is no limit to the items you can add to your showroom but you can only have or be apart of 3 showrooms at any given time. The owner of the showroom will always have complete controland will be able to delete anything added to the showroom, but nobody will be able to delete what they have added.
DELETING A SHOWROOM:
If you no longer want a showroom, you can click the little trash can symbol that appears next to the Showroom ID at the very top left hand corner of the showroom:
Once clicked, the owner plus all members of the showroom will be emailed notifying them that the showroom has been deleted.
NOTE: Once somebody orders using the showroom ID, the ID will become inactive after 24 hours but the Showroom will still remain active and can continue to be used. The showroom ID expiring WILL NOT close or delete the showroom.